Who We Are

The mission of the Northwestern State University Alumni Association is to promote the advancement of academic excellence by developing coalition among alumni, students, friends and the university community while supporting our university’s traditions, values, and future.

The Alumni Association accomplishes this mission through the support of the Membership Drive. The Membership Drive helps maintain the day-to-day excellence of the university by making a difference in every aspect of life at NSU. The Membership Drive allows your Alumni Association to host reunions, local chapter programs, Grad Fest, Homecoming Activities, faculty recognition awards, quarterly Alumni Columns Magazine, monthly email newsletter and most importantly provides scholarships to our fine Northwestern State students.

Alumni Center

OPEN HOURS

Monday — Thursday · 8:00 am — 5:00 pm

Friday · 8:00 am — 11:30am

CONTACT

NSU Alumni Center
535 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71497

318-357-4414

alumni@nsula.edu

Office of Development

OPEN HOURS

Monday — Thursday · 8:00 am — 5:00 pm

Friday · 8:00 am — 3:30pm

CONTACT

NSU Office of Development
520 University Parkway
Natchitoches, LA 71497

318-357-4411

NSU FOUNDATION DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Jill Bankston

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Office of Development

bankstonj@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4241

Cristy Bernard

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Office of Development

bernardc@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4292

Jared Boydstun

DONOR RESEARCH & DATABASE SPECIALIST

Office of Development

boydstunj@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4360

Kayla Dunagan

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF SCHOLARSHIPS

Office of Development

dunagank@nsula.edu

(318) 357-5639

Sharon Leone

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE COORDINATOR

Office of Development

leones@nsula.edu

(318) 357-5699

Courtney Thompson

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF DONOR RELATIONS

Office of Development

thompsonc@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4430

NSU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION STAFF

Danielle Antoon Cobb

DIRECTOR OF ALUMNI AFFAIRS

Alumni Center

cobbd@nsula.edu

(318) 357-5513

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT STAFF

Janet Vienne

SENIOR ACCOUNTANT

Alumni Center

viennej@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4246

Haley Graves

COORDINATOR OF UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

Prather Coliseum – 103A

gravesh@nsula.edu

(318) 357-4487

NSU Foundation Board Of Directors

Pete Abington
B. Scott Andrews
Brian Bailey
Cloyd Benjamin
John Bonnette
Wesley Breeden
Dr. Virginia Burkett
Henry Burns
Nick Courville
Reatha Cox
Lola W. Dunahoe
Terrell “T.J.” Gorham
Nicole Gray
Ken Hale
Michelle Hollenshead
Dr. Steve Horton
Mike Knotts
John A. Manno Jr.
Terry Moore
Sherry Morgan
Jill Morrison
Michael J. Murphy
Tre Nelson
Barbara Jo Pease
Alex Washington
Mike Wilburn
Lela Mae Wilkes
Bailey Willis
Thomas Wright
Molly Beach
Associate Board Member
Regina Pierce
Associate Board Member
Lenn Prince
Associate Board Member
John Robinson
Associate Board Member
Ted Jones
Emeritus Board Member
Deceased – August 2019
MGEN Erbon Wise
Emeritus Board Member
Deceased – August 2020
Chief Rufus Davis
Honorary Board Member
Harvey Marcus
Honorary Board Member
J. Wayne Wilkerson
Honorary Board Member
Sammy J. Bonnette
Honorary Board Member

Alumni Association Board

Dr. Nikki Ceaser-Small
Steven Celestine
Tommy Chester
Monty Chicola
Erik Cox
Shade Dufrene
Allen Evans
John Evans
LaTasha Gray-Grant
Emilyn Horton
Lynn Kees
Emilie King
Jeremy LaCombe
Lane Luckie
Kimberly Martin
Dr. Lisa Mathews
Waylon Metoyer
Leah Middlebrook
Virginia Monceret
Mandi Mueller
Camille Nunez
Scott Repp
Joseph Robertson
Mark Spikes
Joe Stamey
Crystal Stewart
Toni Stroud
Glenn Talbert
Jim Villard
Jerry Brungardt
Emeritus Board Member
Dr. Hayward “Sonny” Hargrove
Emeritus Board Member
Gail Jones
Emeritus Board Member