Who We Are

The mission of the Northwestern State University Alumni Association is to promote the advancement of academic excellence by developing coalition among alumni, students, friends and the university community while supporting our university’s traditions, values, and future.

The Alumni Association accomplishes this mission through the support of the Membership Drive. The Membership Drive helps maintain the day-to-day excellence of the university by making a difference in every aspect of life at NSU. The Membership Drive allows your Alumni Association to host reunions, local chapter programs, Grad Fest, Homecoming Activities, faculty recognition awards, quarterly Alumni Columns, monthly E-newsletter and most importantly provides scholarships to our fine Northwestern State students.

OPEN HOURS

Monday — Friday · 8:00 am — 5:00 pm CST

CONTACT

NSU Alumni Center

535 University Parkway

Natchitoches, LA 71497

318-357-4414

alumni@nsula.edu

Our Staff

Drake Owens

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(318) 357-4414 · 888-799-6486

owensd@nsula.edu

NSU FOUNDATION DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Jill Bankston

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(318) 357-4241

bankstonj@nsula.edu

Cristy Bernard

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF DONOR RELATIONS

(318) 357-4292

bernardc@nsula.edu

Jared Boydstun

DONOR RESEARCH & DATABASE SPECIALIST

(318) 357-4360

boydstunj@nsula.edu

Sharon Leone

DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

(318) 357-5699

leones@nsula.edu

NSU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION STAFF

Danielle Antoon Cobb

DIRECTOR OF ALUMNI AFFAIRS

(318) 357-5513

cobbd@nsula.edu

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT STAFF

Janet Vienne

ACCOUNTANT

(318) 357-4246

viennej@nsula.edu

Haley Graves

COORDINATOR OF UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

(318) 357-4487

gravesh@nsula.edu

NSU Foundation Board Of Directors

Pete Abington
Many, LA
douciere.nb@gmail.com
Wil Adams
Shreveport, LA
wil.adams@edwardjones.com
B. Scott Andrews
Baton Rouge, LA
sandrews@dueprice.com
Cloyd Benjamin
Natchitoches, LA
benjaminlawfirmllc@yahoo.com
John Bonnette
Natchitoches, LA
bonnettesa@elanco.com
Wesley Breeden
Treasurer
New Orleans, LA
wesbreeden@aol.com
Dr. Virginia Burkett
Many, LA
virginia_burkett@usgs.gov
Henry Burns
Haughton, LA
hburns@bankmontgomery.com
Nick Courville
Shreveport, LA
ncourville@hmvcpa.com
Reatha Cox
Natchitoches, LA
coxr@nsula.edu
Lola W. Dunahoe
Natchitoches, LA
lola@dunahoelaw.com
Desiree D. Dyess
Natchitoches, LA
desireeduhon@aol.com
Nicole Gray
Past President
Dallas, TX
nsgray@sbcglobal.net
Ken Hale
Natchitoches, LA
khale@bankmontgomery.com
Dr. Steve Horton
Natchitoches, LA
shorton@lsmsa.edu
Dr. Diane Knight
Baton Rouge, LA
ddknight73@hotmail.com
Mike Knotts
Haugton, LA
mknotts@cahins.com
John A. Manno Jr.
President
Bossier City, LA
jmannojr@me.com
Harvey Marcus
Monroe, LA
hmarcus@bayou.com
Terry Moore
Shreveport, LA
terry_moore@ml.com
Sherry Morgan
Austin, TX
dsbl@aol.com
Jill Morrison
Dallas, TX
jwcm528@gmail.com
Michael J. Murphy
Bogalusa, LA
mjmurphy62@bellsouth.net
Tre Nelson
Prairieville, LA
othatre@gmail.com
Greg O’Quin
Alexandria, LA
goquin3827@aol.com
Barbara Jo Pease
Vice President
New Orleans, LA
Jo.Pease@sbcglobal.net
Alex Washington
Shreveport, LA
alex@washingtonandwells.com
Mike Wilburn
Shreveport, LA
jmw5161@gmail.com
Bailey Willis
SGA President
Lela Mae Wilkes
Baton Rouge, LA
lelamaew@gmail.com
Thomas Wright
Secretary
Houston, TX
tommy.wright@rsmus.com
Ted Jones
Emeritus Board Member
Deceased – August 2019
MGEN Erbon Wise
Emeritus Board Member
Deceased – August 2020
Chief Rufus Davis
Honorary Board Member
Robeline, LA
ChiefDavis@ChiefSolutionsinc.com
J. Wayne Wilkerson
Honorary Board Member
Alexandria, LA
ejhwilk@yahoo.com
Sammy J. Bonnette
Honorary Board Member
Colfax, LA
sammybonnette@bellsouth.net
Terrell “T.J.” Gorham
Associate Member
Plano, TX
tgorham474@gmail.com
Angela Guillory
Associate Member
Baton Rouge, LA
angelagu@lsu.edu
Freddie Harrison, III
Associate Member
Michelle Hollenshead
Associate Member
Bossier City, LA
michelleh.26@gmail.com
Chad Nelson
Associate Member
Natchez, LA
depnelson@yahoo.com

Alumni Association Board

Dr. Nikki Ceaser-Small
1st Vice President
Arlington, TX
nnc2003@aol.com
Steven Celestine
Shreveport, LA
Steven.celestine@att.net
Tommy Chester
Natchitoches, LA
tommy.chester.b3es@statefarm.com
Monty Chicola
Alexandria, LA
montyc@realvisionsoftware.com
Caron Coleman
Natchitoches, LA
ccoleman@nat.k12.la.us
Shade Dufrene
Aubrey, TX
shadedufrene@hotmail.com
Allen Evans
Shreveport, LA
almoevans@aol.com
John Evans
Natchitoches, LA
jevans@cp-tel.net
LaTasha Gray-Grant
Mansfield, Texas
76063
Dr. Hayward “Sonny” Hargrove
Black Mountain, NC
hwhargrove@gmail.com
Emilyn Horton
Natchitoches, LA
emilynhorton@hotmail.com
Patricia Hrapmann
Past President
New Orleans, LA
khrapmann@cox.net
Emilie King
Shreveport, LA
emilie.king5@gmail.com
Matt Koury
Leesville, LA 71446
mkkoury@hotmail.com
Jeremy LaCombe
New Roads, LA
jslacombe@gmail.com
Lane Luckie
Tyler, TX
laneluckie@hotmail.com
Kimberly Martin
Secretary
League City, TX
kimleeree@aol.com
Dr. Lisa Mathews
Benton, LA
shrevemath@aol.com
Leah Middlebrook
President
Richardson, TX
leah.middlebrook@att.net
Virginia Monceret
New Roads, LA
virginia.monceret@yahoo.com
Mandi Mueller
New Orleans, LA
mandirmueller@yahoo.com
Camille Nunez
Slidell, LA
camilleenunezb@gmail.com
Mike Prudhomme
Natchez, LA
mikep@utopiayards.com
Scott Repp
2nd Vice President
McKinney, TX
jscottrepp@gmail.com
Joseph Robertson
Dequincy, LA
joseph.robertson022@gmail.com
Mark Spikes
League City, TX
mspikes1906@aol.com
Joe Stamey
Natchitoches, LA
joe@stameymiller.com
Crystal Stewart
Natchitoches, LA
crystal@ssind-supply.com
Toni Stroud
Natchitoches, LA
Toni1531@yahoo.com
Glenn Talbert
Shreveport, LA
glenn.talbert.b23e@statefarm.com
Taylor Townsend
Natchitoches, LA
Jim Villard
Alexandria, LA
jvillard57@gmail.com