Donation Priorities


Ted Roberts Endowed Professorship in Politics, Philosophy, and Economics

The professorship is awarded to a professor in the Louisiana Scholars’ College at Northwestern State University of Louisiana, at any rank, who contributes meaningfully and substantially to education in the fields of politics, philosophy, or economics.  Preference will given to professors whose terminal degree lies in the Humanities or Humanistic Social Sciences.


Dr. Jean D’Amato Scholarship

The Dr. Jean D’Amato Scholarship was established in memory of Jean D’Amato, Scholars’ College Professor of Latin and Art History from 1988 to 2010.  Once endowed, the scholarship may be awarded to any Scholars’ student, though preference is given to students studying away outside the US.  With your help, we can encourage and support our students’ engagement with a global community.


Bridge to Scholars’

This new program supports incoming freshmen taking a single Scholars’ Course in the summer before their first Fall semester.  Bridge to Scholars’ provides Scholars’ opportunity and preparation for students whose high schools might not have offered the challenges or programming to allow to take full advantage of their potential.


Louisiana Scholars’ College Program Fund

The Louisiana Scholars’ College Program Fund sustains the College by providing support for projects and activities that are not covered by the University’s budget, allowing us to fulfill better our mission to provide highly motivated students with a rigorous, customized honors education firmly grounded in the liberal arts and sciences. The College relies on contributions to fund its programs, activities, and awards that support student growth both within and beyond the classroom.