Loading Events


Join us as we honor six alumni by inducting them into the University’s alumni hall of distinction, the Long Purple Line.

The 2022 inductees are Tommy Chester and Lola Dunahoe of Natchitoches, Dr. Johnny Cox of Coushatta, Tynes Hildebrand of Shreveport, Gail Metoyer Jones of Natchez, and Carlos Treadway of London, England. The inductees will be honored at a luncheon on October 21 at 12:00 p.m. at the Natchitoches Events Center.